Minutes Annual General Meeting May 14th 2009

Minutes of the Annual General Meeting of Clifford Parish Council
In Clifford Community Centre at 7.00pm on May 14th 2009

Present: Anthony Williams (Chairman) Christine Bates (Clerk)
Margaret Davies Martin Preece
Gill Grove William Bullough
Anthony Williams Thomas Davies
David Morgan Candia Compton
Richard Mighal (OSO) Bill Wood (PROW Officer)

1. Election of Chairman and Vice Chairman: Unanimous decision that David Morgan takes the role as Chairman, Will Bullough takes the role as Vice Chairman.

2. Acceptance of Office as Chairman: David Morgan accepted office of Chairman, Will Bullough accepted office as Vice chairman.

3. Review Register of Interest: All Councillors were asked to review previous years completed forms of declaration for any changes.

4. Declarations of Interest – None

5. Apologies for absence:

6. Finance:-

a) Adoption of Accounts – Clerk produced copy of Clifford Parish Accounts year ending 31st March 2009. Accounts reviewed and Clerk to submit to External Auditors.
Review of Insurance Polices – Current insurance polices were reviewed and accepted.

7. Confirm continuation of PROW/OSO Officer – Councillors thanked Bill and Richard for there support and work as Open Spaces Officer and PROW officer. Richard and Bill agreed to continue.

8. Confirmation of Continuation of Contracts, Lenghtsman and Lenghtsman Administrator – Councillors agreed scheme working well and we would continue with Martin Leighton and Mrs S Leighton.

Annual General Meeting Clifford Parish Council
In Clifford Community Centre at Thursday May 14th 2009
Closed at 7.20pm.